Painting a Star Wars X-Wing Class - JerseyFest 2016

moonlightdrive2

Hey guys:

Registrations are now open for the new "Painting a Star Wars X-Wing" all-day class with Michael Salzo at JerseyFest 2016. See details and more pictures at http://jerseyfestfair.com/?page_id=6018%. The pictures below show the X-Wing that will be used for the class painted by Salzo.

img_2819.jpg

img_2835.jpg

img_2826.jpg

Looks pretty cool... I think I will be attending this fair! Maybe sign up for the class. It's just a couple hours from me, so that wouldn't be bad at all.

Just signed up... money paypal'd

I think I'm a decent painter already - but spending the day painting and BS'ing with others AND taking home a kickass T-70 in the end - no brainer for me... AND I might learn a trick or two - or get better at ones I already "think" I know ;)

Jedi Dade

I had a blast! I was so jazzed up after meeting everyone I was up all damn night though :) It was great meeting everyone, and I'm already looking forward to next years classes
:cool:thumbsup:cheers

Plus my T-70 looks pretty good - as did just about everyone's really! Mike had the class laid out pretty step by step and eve though the lines for the airbrush were a bit much - everyone's came out pretty well I thought.

And I did learn a new trick. Using the airbrush to push around the wash to get that mottled effect was a new one for me... and one I'll be definitely using again.

Kudos to Mike for a lot of hard work prepping the x-wings and managing the chaos :).

Jedi Dade

I wished I could have attended this class but I had some commitments !

Post the results of your x-wings !

Pcoz

Very nice guys.....I hate to sound all inspirational, but life is about the experiences that make you better !

I understand the theory of blowing the wash around with the airbrush but what exactly is the effect and how does it look ?

Thanks for sharing your pic's....