Star Wars Mask Paint Help

GunplaDaddy

Hey guys I'm hoping I can get answers here, I'm not getting legitimate answers else where. I have a mask coming in on Monday for my Original Star Wars Cosplay, Luckly the designer has sanded it down, and all I need to do it is paint it, top 2 colors im interested in coloring is Black Matte for the Main face surface, and a Light grey gloss color for the "Teeth", the Maker told me he used FMA PLA. I also do have a Airbrushing system. My Main Question is what BRAND paint can I use to make my Mask complete? I was told Cans can work, Regular paint can work, so im getting Mix help which is great but I need guidance on the paint and a process. So if anyone can help me out there I'm just looking for a brand.

Also the Mask is from Star Wars Visions on Disney+ my own version of that Mask.
35ea82295558aa224b497462a55eede8.png

307643402_3455923864730260_3285831317969720772_n.jpg

A couple of disclaimers:
1. I'm no expert, but have painted a few things along the way.
2. I'm not exactly sure what you're referring to as "regular" paint. For example, "Regular" makes me think of $1 bottles of general purpose acrylic paint.

Regardless, I'd imagine the reason you're getting mixed responses on rattle cans working vs. "regular" paint working is because both of them could be technically true. In other words, there is no single, ultimate, objective answer to your general question. The difference, however, would likely come down to personal media preference, skill and/or desired outcome for the finished product.

With all that said, you've specifically asked for a "brand" of paint. While this too is up to personal preference, I'll approach this answer from the brands/methods I would personally use if I had this item sitting unfinished on my workbench. In short, I'd likely opt for the rattle can approach.

1. Pre-Primer Coat (optional): Rustoleum Adhesion Promoter
2. 1st Primer Coat: Rustoleum Self-Etching Primer