My "The Greatest American Hero" reboot script (That I've been promising to post for a while now)

NakedMoleRat

Master Member
My love for TGAH has been strong since day one. As a writer, I've written books. A YA series, Sherlock Holmes, and a new children's book. I have written scripts for internet series, but nothing mainstream.

I'm hoping to connect with Disney and get a chance to pitch this someday. I think it would be a great D+ series.

This is a rough draft, it has not gone through the 1st edit/revision yet.

I hope that I'm on the right track. Feedback (for my fragile psyche) is welcome.

The Greatest American Hero​

FADE IN:

TITLE CARD: LOS ANGELES – PRESENT DAY

INT. KITCHEN – DAY

HERO’S HOUSE:

Scan the room to see a manageable mess. Half a pot of coffee sits in the coffee maker. Stacks of papers and loose papers scattered across the dining room table next to an open bag of chips with crumbs all around. Dirty dishes are stacked on the counter next to the sink. A toaster sits with a single slice of toast popped up from it.

Enter hero, Drew Williams, middle-aged, white, in his late thirties to early forties, he runs in. He is sliding a brown, well-worn leather coat over his shoulders and shrugs on into place. He looks at his watch and frowns, runs over to the toaster, grabs the slice, bites it, and begins to eat it, dry. He looks at his watch again, anxiety is growing.

DREW​

Avery, it’s time for us to go! We’re already running late and you have a test this morning.

AVERY V.O.​

Just a minute!

DREW​

No, no more minutes, now, please!

Avery Williams comes into the room. She is a bi-racial, (white and black), medium-skin-toned teenage girl, 14 – 15 years old. Her hair is straightened and just past her shoulders. She is slim and athletic. She is wearing superhero-themed clothing, a T-shirt, a ball cap and a backpack are all themed for superheros.

AVERY​

Are you finally ready to go?

DREW​

Come on!

He starts to cross the room, and passes Avery.