I need help making a Robin costume

Eric Sigh

So now I'm specifically talking about the Young Justice of Tim Drake.

Here's my original post:

So before the batman premiere, my friend and I decided to go as Batman and Robin. Well the decision was pretty last minute, and I'm brand new to costuming (I can barely even call this my first "build" since I only made the mask and belt), but I've been roaming around the RPF for a while, so I had some ideas on what I wanted to do. Unfortunately, they didn't work out so well. I ended up ordering the suit from a Chinese website that does that kind of stuff. I made the mask using the indy mogul method that's been floating around here, and I made the belt using another technique I learned on here. Needless to say I was really disappointed with my costume.
You can see a picture of it here: Action 4 Sunrise | Facebook

Weird body/stance/face, I know, but bear with me.
So the mask came out really streaky, and didn't look too great, and the different parts of my belt kept falling off. So even the parts that I did make didn't work out. And to top it all off, I could hardly move in that thing. First costume was a failure.

So what I want to do is start working on a serious Robin costume. I need ideas on what materials to use, how to make things more functional, better looking, more comfortable, etc. I want to start with a list of materials I'm gonna need for all the different parts. I want the end product to look something like this guy's costume Robin Tactical Suit but without all the armour, or even this guy Robin without Cape | Photo by lonestar9292 | Cosplay.com

I'm not saying I want mine to look exactly like theirs, I just like whatever materials they're using and whatnot.

I would really appreciate some help with this. I want to make a costume I can be proud of.

Last edited:
this guy tried to make a Robin Arkham Asylum Costume, u could tackle that perhaps, personally I would directly go for a Nightwing costume though xD