Han EE weathered look NEW PIC'S

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guy Cowen

Sr Member
I'm 50% through weathering My AJcollecting returned Han EE, all done with dry brushing & an exacto knife & pastels. Still got quite a lot to do but I'm pretty happy with the results so far?
goodpic2.jpg

yes.jpg

Last edited:
Re: Han EE weathered look

That looks GREAT!
Sent you a PM to see if your weathering services are for hire!

Chris

It looks absolutely fantastic! I can't wait to see when it's all done....ditto on that PM:love

did you seal the pastels with anything?

As of yet no, I applied the pastels with the paint to help them bond & it also makes the paint dry quicker but this is the first time I've used pastels so need to look into seeling the blaster when its finnished. Any advice would be great, as I'm a novice with pastels. All the blasters I've done are ment for display only but a clear coat seal would be easy to do I imagine?

Hands down, that's the best weathering I've ever seen!!

Good job man! :thumbsup

I dunno if I'd use a clearcoat.... anything you spray over your weathering will probably darken and possibly dull your weathering. Especially if you are using metallic paints. Anyone ever clearcoat something metallic? I'm not saying it will ruin your hard work, but it may no longer appear exactly the way you had so painstakingly worked towards.

Even if you used a semi gloss or flat in very light coats you would still be creating a uniform surface over the prop that clearly has different textures and finishes to each component. If its for display most of the time just weather it till your happy with the look and enjoy.

EDIT:
Yeah, and AWESOME blaster dude... its the nicest I've ever seen.

Last edited: