Attention Aussies : Export issues

wgdesign

Hey local peeps,

I recently sold a replica Aliens Pulse Rifle that I modeled, printed and painted to a customer in the US (ironically) and DHL has returned it to me claiming it’s a replica weapon. Which is ludicrous.

Anyone have any advice as to how I can get this to him???

Did DHL stop it while it was still in Australia? Or was it flagged over here (the US). Also, which state were you shipping to? Some US states have an issue with particular types of replicas and will not allow direct shipment.

Stopped it while still here. The morons didn't even look at it properly either - they noted "Si Detected", obviously thinking my painted on LED counter was real. Which normally I'd be flattered about, but in this instance, not so much. :lol:

It's going to Queens NY.

Yeah AU will not let that go.
I've been joking on here for near 10 years, we need an RPF submarine to run US-UK lol

AU will bust you left and right, I stopped shipping kits there 5+ years ago because of this. EU, if it's half colored obnoxious, they let it slide... AU and NZ what a pain in the ass. Talk to tmax he probably has some good recommendations.

It's so dumb it's beyond dumb. Whats even more ridiculous as they wrote - in the actual law - that if a 'reasonable' person 'could' mistake it for an actual weapon, then it is a weapon.

I mean, I consider myself reasonable, but if it's 2am and I'm going for a p!ss in the middle of the night and my wife is in the hallway holding the Dyson.....