Monster book of Monsters & Proclamations

robmiles90

Hello, I've recently been working on a replica page from the Harry Potter Monster Book of Monsters.
It's not a brilliant replica, but I am quite pleased with it, considering it was hand drawn with a bit of wire and ink (couldn't find my dip pen at the time) Also I didn't have very good references, but hey ho it's my first attempt at making a prop and I really hope to carry on and improve. I have a page of a grindylow and a kelpie but they're not as good.

Also I'm trying to track down some typefaces for Umbridges Proclamations from Order of the Phoenix. I've sorted the "Ministry Decree" font, but am struggling to find the others. Does anyone have any idea where I might find them and how do you go about tracking down that mystery font thats been eluding you?!

Thanks guys, really useful especially the WhatTheFont, but alas it failed to find the fonts I needed. I'll keep searching and hopefully something will come up.

That font is called Morpheus. It's a commercial font, but there are knockoffs around. It's also stretched (not just re-kerned), so you'll have to play with it.

These are what I recognise from the Proclamation off the top of my head. If I remember any more I'll let you know.

ilHX5A.jpg

And a copy of the one from the HP wall art website, I think a lot of their stuff is based on the original works.

These are what I recognise from the Proclamation off the top of my head. If I remember any more I'll let you know.

ilHX5A.jpg

And a copy of the one from the HP wall art website, I think a lot of their stuff is based on the original works.
Thank you SOOO very much for this!!!!! :DThe Harry Potter prop makers reuse alot of the same text fonts, so this has helped me with many other paper props!!

ilHX5A.jpg

THANK YOU SO FREAKIN MUCH!!!!!!! YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH RESEARCH AND TIME YOU JUST SAVED ME!!!!!! :love:love