Ladman's Patriot Warmachine Build

ladman

Hello to all,

This is just a thread to show the progress of my build. I cant thank jackie and everyone else who has worked so hard to create these files for everyone to use. One to the Build!!!

Chest piece Progress. This piece was hard to make, but i was given some advice that helped me out a lot, since this is my first build, ill take all i can get. I cut out all the pieces for the foam templates, and then put a lot of them together to make large pieces. I think when i was done doing that, it came out to be only 7 large pieces, that made up about 90% of the entire chest. Then it was just all the little pieces after that. The most difficult part i would say was the inset U shape in the back where the cannon can move from side to side on a rail. My advice on that piece is to put the back together and leave out the Small U shaped center. after you have assembled the back, put one big piece of foam, i would say a 1\8 inch thick piece would be sufficient, and then glue the small U shape center piece on top of that. I did not think of doing that until i had already struggled with trying to put it together with all the little inset pieces:cry Anyway, enough talk, here are some pictures of what i have so far of the chest. I have 3D printed detail pieces being made for the rest of the Chest.

IMG_20130305_175902_628_zps0202ed7c.jpg

IMG_20130227_021244_640_zpsbff1e12b.jpg

IMG_20130227_012055_032_zpsbbca8580.jpg

IMG_20130224_231529_942_zpsfc578e61.jpg

IMG_20130224_231440_509_zpsf1fc0bcc.jpg

IMG_20130224_231429_314_zps84a94e1c.jpg

IMG_20130219_202512_755_zps873387a0.jpg

IMG_20130204_243934_414_zps17aa956a.jpg

IMG_20130204_243913_608_zpsc0d50cff.jpg

IMG_20130204_243900_006_zps000c5edc.jpg

Last edited: