1/350 NX-01, yet another build but dont get too excited!

Re-doing the top deck as i wasn't happy with the aztec pattern. It had faded a lot and even had bits missing in places. This process isn't perfect but it does give a decent result; making the stencils is the time consuming part, oh and the masking too. Painting takes seconds but it was worth the wait. I have the lower section to do tomorrow but i already have the stencils cut for that so i should be Ok. Then decals....................

Thanks Ranger, much appreciated. :)

I am also new to building models my self and I am just starting to learn my self as I just ordered the Polar Lights 1/350 Star Trek U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701-A POL808 and Trek Modeler's Lighting kit for it so this will be a real exxperience for me to build something I have never done before,If you do not mind me asking what type of glue did you use to hold all your parts together,I was thinking of using super glue vs just regular model glue I heard it is a lot stronger glue vs the regular model glue.

Ranger, i use a mix of general modelling glue and super glue. It depends what i have to stick and how awkward i think it might be. I did all of the lighting myself as i think the custom built kits are a bit expensive and it adds to the fun. Snowbuilder the Aztecs are masks i downloaded from the net and turned into stencils using a Cricut die cutting machine. it'snot quite as straight forward as it sounds but at least i didn't have to cut them out myself! Thanks for the comments guys, much appreciated.

Well again i'm still not happy with it so i have decided i'm going to do some weathering over the top of them, just to fade them out that little bit more. I guess polarizing those hull plates every 5 minutes must have some detrimental effect :) Starting on the decals tomorrow hopefully so she should really start coming to life.