Looper (Post-release)

Vivek

Master Member
Since this existing thread didn't have many pages of pre-release discussion, we will continue the post-release discussion along with spoilers here in the same thread.

The movie is getting released in some parts of world on Sept 27 including Australia, New Zealand (both where it's already Sept 27 toady), Greece and others.

Looper is not a sequel, prequel, remake, reboot or adaptation; it's a original sci-fi film by Rian Johnson and it has time travel. Go Watch It.

Exclusive: First Shot From Looper | Movie News | Empire
First picture from Rian Johnson's sci-fi Looper. One of my most anticipated films of 2012

EDIT:

Looper - Movie Trailers - iTunes
Looper Teaser Trailer

Rian Johnson's Looper Teaser HD - YouTube

poster-xlarge.jpg

Last edited:
A Looper?

A looper, you know, a caddy, a looper, a jock. So, I tell them I'm a pro jock, and who do you think they give me? The Dalai Lama, himself. Twelfth son of the Lama.

I read Looper and I immediately thought the booger eating kid from the original Bad News Bears. They win the game in the astrodome for him.

But Joe is no ordinary hitman. The hooded, bound victims he kills are sent back in time from 30 years in the future: he shoots them with a blunderbuss, burns the bodies, and all trace of the crime disappears. Life is pretty good for Joe, until one day a body arrives without a hood: it's his future self, played by Willis. And he's not going down without a fight...

:confusedSo....Bruce kills people that Someone from 30 years Into the future sends him. But then Someone sends the 30+ bruce back to be killed.
Bruce the actor is 56 years old and lets say he plays a guy that is 40 years! Then he needs to fight his 70 year old self.... or if he plays his 56 year old self he fights his 86 year old self....Don't seems to be a good fight :lol
But it seems to be a interesting movie. :thumbsup