My Transforming Bumblebee Costume

BumblebeeRecycd

Hello All, This is my first time detailing a costume build, so please bear with me. My goal is to build a Giant Transformer(Bumblebee) that actuality Transforms. My final height should be about 7'8", with car mode about 5'6".
Gimmicks include Arm extensions with fully controllable fingers, silly string guns,lasers( of course ),a powerful PA system,Stilts,built in videocammra and a light system based on Lighttape( for a Tron inspired look ). If I meet my goals, I will be able to transform in a smooth transition with no outside help(Bot/Car/Bot/Car) dropping up and down while wearing stilts. Another goal is to be self sufficient, getting into/out of my costume by myself, going up/down stairs and escalators, and handling all terrains without pause or worries. Many parts of the costume will transition from form to form with no more force than my dropping to the ground. I know this sounds impractical, but I have a video log showing my progress so far.
YouTube - How to build your Own Transforming Bumblebee Transformer costume
I can be found on You Tube under" Extreme Costumes", or Facebook under the same name. I will be making updates about once a week, and hope to show off some of the skills I have learned both at home and here at RPF. I am hoping for both feedback and ideas to help me overcome the most complicated costume EVER( for me ).
I am building a Transforming Bot, because when I made my first Bumblebee....all I heard was " But can he Transform? ". I do not believe you should portray a Giant robot without being Giant, and the obsticals in building a shape changing Bot while wearing stilts are HUGE. I now belive I can overcome these challenges, and with your help, we can make the Coolest Giant Transforming Bumblebee--and just add LightTape...BumbleTron :love

Very, VERY, cool. Very ambitious as well--can't wait to watch and see the updates and progress on this. What is your deadline on getting it done?