WIP: D9 weapon, can you guess???

Rocker

Ok, so I'm new to the RPF and I have really enjoyed being inspired by all the creativity around here. I myself usualy like to wait 'till something is complete before I share it with anybody but you guys/gals aren't just anybody. So in keeping with the sprirt of what this place is all about, it's time for me to share what I've been working on. I titled this thread "D9 weapon, can you guess ???" but I think it's pretty obvious what it is. I chose this for several reasons (one of which was requests from a friend) but I had no idea how intense the process would be starting from nothing but movie stills and then the later DVD for referance. I must have zoomed,slow motioned and paused the DVD a million times to calculate this baby. It actualy appears several times in the movie in different forms and paint schemes. I chose the most famous scene where wickus gains his freedom which means of course that I will be distressing the weapon when I'm done painting it. The other hard part was that I couldn't settle for it to just be static. Oh no, not me! :wacko I just couldn't stand the thought of me holding this baby in my hands making "pow pow pow" noises with my mouth so it will have a working trigger (if you've got the right DNA) light up and have sound and have a light up spinning "barrel". I'll share more pics later and what is actualy inside the thing but for now here are a few photos of my WIP. Hope you find it interesting and now if you'll excuse me I have to finish this one so I can get my life back! (besides, someone needs to fill those little replica prawn hands with something this Christmas) Ho Ho Ho !

View attachment 28220

View attachment 28221

View attachment 28222

View attachment 28223

Last edited:

ci109778488030059779.jpg

Very cool! Wish I knew you needed images! I had some higher res ones of this gun.

Great work so far!

FB