Turbo Kid gnomestick

RedKhan

So I watched Turbo Kid this week and can say it immediately took a place in my top three films. The one prop I cannot stop thinking about is Apple's gnomestick. I was hoping I could get some better reference photos from the RPF members and maybe a lead on where to get a dang gnome for this project.

Are these the reference shots you have? A nice shot of the front and back:

shooting-with-gnomestick.jpgart-7e-ciel-turbo-kid_c100-e1443738215231.jpg

I just watched this over the weekend as well and enjoyed it! Seems like an easier prop to make because the gnome seems generic enough BUT I'm no expert on lawn gnomes either!

So a progress update, there are quite a few different kinds of gnomes out there and none that are made of wood like I think the one used in the film is.

@The Schlitzie I had the front view and some good shot when she is on the unicorn bike but that back shot is one I didn't find when I was looking for reference.

@karmajay Yeah I thought it wouldn't be to hard but I don't have any idea of how much of the original bat was cut for the gnome but I think it is about 1/4th and I haven't been able to find a gnome that resembles the one used in the film.

Yeah, I tried looking online too with no luck so far. It's a New Zealand film right? I wonder if it was from a local shop...It just looks so run of the mill though aside from the wood carved style.

So a progress update, there are quite a few different kinds of gnomes out there and none that are made of wood like I think the one used in the film is.

@The Schlitzie I had the front view and some good shot when she is on the unicorn bike but that back shot is one I didn't find when I was looking for reference.

@karmajay Yeah I thought it wouldn't be to hard but I don't have any idea of how much of the original bat was cut for the gnome but I think it is about 1/4th and I haven't been able to find a gnome that resembles the one used in the film.