Rest in peace J.W. Rinzler

Ouch. 58 years old.

Lately it feels weird to read a media obituary for somebody that age and they didn't die of Covid.

Hell, I just turned 60 last Wednesday and it's already starting to feel weird when someone younger than I am now dies.

God. This news is a huge shock. I knew he was ill last year, but you never think it was terminal. Condolences to his family and friends. An incredible talented writer. I always thought he was the ultimate historian for the kind of movies we love here,( the “Antony Beevor” of fan film).
RIP.
523F3869-4DD1-4BE0-AC3B-E890471912A0.jpeg

Jon was a really nice guy. When I was a journalist I interviewed him a few times, and we'd email each other on and off. We spent half a day together at NY ComicCon when he was signing books. So truly sad. Rest easy, Jon.

Last edited:
Rest in Peace...too early to go and such great writer also. Time to find a cure for that terrible disease :(

Rest in Peace...too early to go and such great writer also. Time to find a cure for that terrible disease :(
I lost my (wonderful) boss literally a year ago to pancreatic cancer, too. I am 837% done with pancreatic cancer. It can go away now, thanks.