Fat Predator, A newbie build :) (Pic heavy)

Dragonfiend

I turned 30 recently and for my birthday I planned to have a heroes and villains fancy dress party. I quickly decided that I wanted something cool and unique so went off in search of a Predator costume. As most of you probably already know they are few and far between and the ones readily available quite simply are not very good and that's what brought me to the Predatorium. This is my first attempt at anything like this but I definitely see the appeal after doing it, it was a lot of work (around 4 months) but I really enjoyed it, a labour of love for definite. Here I will show a few pictures and give a brief description of what I did and what I used, I didn't take as many pictures as I wanted to but most of the time I just forgot as I was also busy with work etc and was rushing around to get everything finished in time for the party. I actually only finished this costume the afternoon of my party so it was a close call.
First of all credit where credit is due, I based all this costume around the files posted by JFcustoms here: http://www.therpf.com/f24/jfcustoms-foam-files-148889/ without them I wouldn't have got anywhere with this project. I modified things as I went along just to personalise the costume a little but the ground work was all done with those files.
IMG_2394.JPG

The head was bought from Ebay, I have heard people call this the Rubies Mask but I'm guessing that is a US name for it as I got it off Ebay from a UK store. The mask is huge and needed to be filled in with upholstery foam to stop it being so loose on my head, visibility is also a huge issue with this mask and that is why in the future this is the first thing I am planning on replacing.