Bio Helmet and Hands

Feng1

I have two questions if you don’t mind answering them.

First! How do you make the hands for a predator? I’m at an eternal red light on this one. I’d like to have a cheap and easy way to make them preferably and safe around people so I don’t accidentally claw out their eyes. That wouldn’t end well.

And secondly, how could I make a bio helmet fit over a predator mask? And is it even possible having a mask over a mask? I’ve seen a few videos with people who had a predator mask on and just put on the helmet with ease and look around without the helmet falling off. Does anyone know how to place a bio helmet on a masked predator face so that it doesn’t fall off or mess up the mask it’s resting on?

Thanks a bunch for the help or tips!

Hey there! I'm new to this as well, hope my ideas would make sense. I plan to use a fitting glove, probably something like a neoprene diving glove for the base, extend the fingers a bit and add claws. The extensions will be made using cardboard and foam. Probably put a latex glove over the whole thing before covering it up in liquid latex. You can use foam for the claws for safety. As I have access to fiberglass, I would probably glass some of the parts before putting on the latex to make it stronger.

As far as I know, most full-sized bios fit the masks somewhat perfectly. I'd look for a close-mouthed mask if I were to mount the bio over it. (Thanks for that tip, Guan!) The bio is mounted via strong rare earth magnets. As for me, I'm too small for a full-sized bio and mask, so I'm sculpting my own!

Hope that helps.