BB8 Lights?

EmmaInCandyland

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
So I have this amazing dome from Rocketeer, and I was wondering if anybody knew how to add lights onto BB8 head? I have a few ideas on how to, but as I am no professional, I was wondering if anybody made a step by step tutorial? It doesn't need to be fancy, even fixed lights wouldn't be a problem, as long it's easy to make haha x)... I have been looking on the forum for this, and I don't seem to find anything about it! Thanks!

Zanzebek_blog_bb8_ringtones.jpeg

I'm not clear of the issue here?

Is it how to mount the leds or something?

Unless you want to use a microcontroller (ie: arduino or similar)... then it should just be a straight forward install..

battery of choice (stay away form the +9v rectangle batteries)..

some leds, and some resistors.

(oh and of course a switch)..

if you wanted to do more.. such as make it bluetooth or wi-fi controllable .. then you'd need a microcontroller. (which still is fairly easy)

I'm not clear of the issue here?

Is it how to mount the leds or something?

Unless you want to use a microcontroller (ie: arduino or similar)... then it should just be a straight forward install..

battery of choice (stay away form the +9v rectangle batteries)..

some leds, and some resistors.

(oh and of course a switch)..

if you wanted to do more.. such as make it bluetooth or wi-fi controllable .. then you'd need a microcontroller. (which still is fairly easy)

Well, I don't really know electronics, I do have a solder, but I'm not really literate enough to figure these out, so that's why I wanted a step by step tutorial, i'm a bit a newbie with this..

It's just to install the lights, like what components I'd need, and what I have to do to do it either static or wifi controllable..

ahh.. I see.

Well "it depends"..

I'm not sure what LED you want to use..(where?.. nor how many?)

but possibly just the '1' red led? (from looking at the pic)