USS Cygnus 1/700 - The Black Hole

I recently found this build and I know this relates to an early step in your build. Using dye to color the frames is sheer genius.

I started collecting parts for this model when Primitive Dave and Krennem were working out the kinks. then as usual, life gets in the way, I’ve finally ordered everything that’s at Shapeways and will finally have the exterior ‘kit’. I’ve seen the armature setup you have used and the updated PDF files on the thread. Can you give a little more detail on where you got the armature info and who is the group who cut the pieces? I am a machinist and can scratch out all of the ‘light boxes’ if I have to. However, I’m getting lazy in my older years. Nice model you’ve done.

I started collecting parts for this model when Primitive Dave and Krennem were working out the kinks. then as usual, life gets in the way, I’ve finally ordered everything that’s at Shapeways and will finally have the exterior ‘kit’. I’ve seen the armature setup you have used and the updated PDF files on the thread. Can you give a little more detail on where you got the armature info and who is the group who cut the pieces? I am a machinist and can scratch out all of the ‘light boxes’ if I have to. However, I’m getting lazy in my older years. Nice model you’ve done.
I used a company called Pololu (Pololu Robotics and Electronics) to cut the acrylic armature for me. The plans for the center and stern sections were what Primitive Dave published. The bow section was never completed properly. I did get plans for the bow somethere but its been years now so I don't remember where I got them from. But they needed work as the fit to the center section was not right. That's called out in the build thread. My son was able to design some parts and it was a bit of trial and error to get it all sorted out. Its not a perfect fit but unless you were looking closely I can get away with it.