Svt40 and vetterli vitali m1870/87

jubylives

Hello. Just joined on suggestion by a member of a 3d printing group I am in. I am a builder not a maker. As in I make firearm replicas using a pair of 3d printers but am sorely lacking in the creating of them in programs. I just can't get the knack for them. Too old and find theses 3d programs as unnecessarily complicated.

Anyway I am trying to build a Svt40 and a Vetterli Vitali m1870/87 in 1:1 scale. Hoping someone here has these in files i can use for 3d printing. Locating these two in formats suitable has proven impossible. Have found models but they are more for games or animations. Any help is appreciated. Included some pics of a couple of the builds I've done.

Jeremy

Attachments

• 20230723_182622.jpg
    20230723_182622.jpg
    7.6 MB · Views: 49
  • 20230524_194827.jpg
    20230524_194827.jpg
    5 MB · Views: 48
  • 20230729_165510.jpg
    20230729_165510.jpg
    4.8 MB · Views: 57
Hello. Just joined on suggestion by a member of a 3d printing group I am in. I am a builder not a maker. As in I make firearm replicas using a pair of 3d printers but am sorely lacking in the creating of them in programs. I just can't get the knack for them. Too old and find theses 3d programs as unnecessarily complicated.

Anyway I am trying to build a Svt40 and a Vetterli Vitali m1870/87 in 1:1 scale. Hoping someone here has these in files i can use for 3d printing. Locating these two in formats suitable has proven impossible. Have found models but they are more for games or animations. Any help is appreciated. Included some pics of a couple of the builds I've done.

Jeremy
Your replicas are looking life-like. Maybe PM TazMan2000; he might be able to help you;)

Thanks. I put a lot of work into them. The 1919 took 6 months to complete. I will see if I can figure out how to find and message that feller.