new having trouble

So i'm just getting started in the world of foam costume building. I watched all the tutorials and i tried to create the gauntlets from the movie thor. I modified the pepakura files as instructed in shadows tutorials and tried to build them and about 20% in some parts didn't fit correctly and it was angled really wrong and i managed to burn my fingers with the glue lol.

So i was just wondering if there is some Easy project just to get me started instead of just diving in to a harder one like i did.

You got to be way more clear... easier project using pepakura? Easier doing the Thor costume? Easier in general?

Of course there are easier costumes. But costume building isn't about easy or hard it's about passion and picking the character you want to be.

Pepakura is time consumiing and takes lots of patience. For a lot of costumers, that isn't our style - some like fast, some like cheap, others like slow and methodical. It's all about personality and temperance.

Start with something you want to do. Pick a few costumes you would like to do, and then you decide which one might be within your skill set.

Then, I would do a lot of reading... scour this website for all it's worth. People aren't going to just jump in and help you if they can tell you haven't done the leg work yet.

Reading is a big part of costume building....
And to be truthful, so are mismeasurements and burned fingers.

Good luck

Well the ones I really wanna do are thor and iron man. Thor seems like an easier undertaking. I found this thor pepukura:

Pepakura Gallery

and i used Stealths technique for making it a foam version. I have watched all his tutorials numerous times. I'm pretty sure i added 25 views to the foam conversion part lol. And i've read other articles on it from here and around the web.