Mass Effect 3 N7 Armor build

@ Davesnothereman:
Thank you. FYI though, this is not pepakura, nor were any patterns downloaded or traced. Yes, these are your standard EVA foam flooring mats from lowes.

Looks great! I was going to make an N7 armour, but i couldn't find any foam with the right texture/pattern :( Hopefully i will find some in the future :) All the best, can't wait for more updates! :D

that's awesome. would you ever consider doing this suit? I'm really considering trying, but I have no experience...it was actually inspired by the Mass effect armor (which is fairly obvious):

http://howtocarveroastunicorn.blogspot.ca/2011/10/batman-meets-mass-effect-universe.html

...could someone post the pics here? I'm no good at this :cry

Glad I'm not the only one that noticed wetsuits looking more "authentic" in the ME universe than lycra. Ordered 3 yds of neoprene from spandex world, gonna try my hand at sewing up my own ME style wetsuit in the next couple months.

Hey Rogue, let me pick your brain for a moment since you've worked with different mats. I know that EvilFX uses the ones from Harbor Freight because I see the wrappers in his pictures, but for the life of me, I cannot get a clean cut out of these. I know it's not my cutting, because I have another mat here that I can get perfectly clean cuts from, but it doesn't have the "carbon fiber" look to it. Do you see this typically with all the mats you use, or do the ones from Lowe's not give you this problem?

Hey Rogue, let me pick your brain for a moment since you've worked with different mats. I know that EvilFX uses the ones from Harbor Freight because I see the wrappers in his pictures, but for the life of me, I cannot get a clean cut out of these. I know it's not my cutting, because I have another mat here that I can get perfectly clean cuts from, but it doesn't have the "carbon fiber" look to it. Do you see this typically with all the mats you use, or do the ones from Lowe's not give you this problem?