Intro Post + Agent's of Shield - The Bus

MR_Adrian

RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Hello everybody, my name is Adrian and I'm a college student, car and track driving enthusiast, and a huge fan of the RPF now. I have been a tinkerer/DIYer since I was 10 years old and I got my first set of power tools (What were my parents thinking right!?!?!?) I am a very big fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, especially Agents of Shield and the Iron Man movies. Recently I picked up model making again (mostly cars) and also I've begun looking into the various props I find interesting (btw, I freaking love the paper props section of the RPF) and I've decided to try my first kitbash and try to make The Bus from Agents of Shield. I purchased a Revell C17 kit from eBay and get this......It cost me $25 shipped! As if that was not an amazing deal, when the kit arrived, it had a brand new tube of cement, a brand new pack of brushes and even had 5 brand new pots of Model Master paints......that was a nice bonus! So I know forum member Teddz has built his own bus, and I will be using his thread as an immensely useful resource, I've already read through it a couple times and extracted all the most useful bits to be able to reference them more easily. He did an amazing job as far as I saw and would love to see the finished product (if someone could point me to it that would be awesome!) You may be thinking.....you need more than one kit to build The Bus....well I've ordered the part that I know I'll need from Revell's parts department, I need to wait till those orders potentially come through. If not, then I will be waiting to source another kit to use.

So here's my little model making table that I have in a corner of my room, I do have a much bigger shop in the garage which I use to maintain and work on my track car and any bigger projects I may have. (Ahem....Iron Man suit.....I'll start soon.....I hope.....)

RPF%201%20of%201_zpsbmgkb0dc.jpg