BABY YODA - Please help me improve it

suenature

Hi guys,

So, sculpting is not my strongest skill, but even tho I'm not good at it I couldn't resist and made myself a Baby Yoda.

After that some friends asked me to make them dolls too, but I am not confident my version is good. Can you guys give me critiques on what I could improve from this versions?
I already figured the ears are too flat and too pointy and plan on working on that. What else can I do better on version 2.0? Any suggestion is welcome.

Here are the pictures:

WhatsApp Image 2020-01-10 at 1.21.39 PM - Copia.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-10 at 1.21.40 PM - Copia.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-10 at 1.21.53 PM (1).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-10 at 1.21.53 PM (2).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-10 at 1.21.54 PM (1).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2020-01-10 at 1.21.35 PM.jpeg

This looks pretty good. I haven't really looked into getting a likeness for baby Yoda right, but it's definitely immediately recognizable as that. If you remove the very tips of the ears - the thin pointy things at the end I think you'll get closer to how it should be. And you may want to work on the eyes - eyelid shape shouldn't be that round. It makes him look surprised or shocked. Make them more oval. Finally I think you can make the nose a tad bit smaller - not much, but just a little.

This looks pretty good. I haven't really looked into getting a likeness for baby Yoda right, but it's definitely immediately recognizable as that. If you remove the very tips of the ears - the thin pointy things at the end I think you'll get closer to how it should be. And you may want to work on the eyes - eyelid shape shouldn't be that round. It makes him look surprised or shocked. Make them more oval. Finally I think you can make the nose a tad bit smaller - not much, but just a little.

You are absolutely right about the eyelids. I kept looking at him and feeling something wasn't right and couldn't figure out what was it. I believe this is it.