Arduino Nano sketches for LED animation help

LimeyBuilds

Working on a prop and looking into lighting for it. I have found the hardware and software for the Arduino Nano, and understand the animations are programmed using 'sketches' I cannot seem to find any info anywhere on how to write these sketches and what commands can be used for what purposes. Just to give an Idea, if possible, this is the animation I am going for: (hopefully it makes sense)

Lights1.jpg
Lights2.jpg
Lights3.jpg
Lights4.jpg
Lights5.jpg

So you want the lights to turn of in sequence every time you press the momentary contact switch?
Correct, yes. Main switch powers 4 lights ON. Momentary turns the 4 off in sequence with 1 second interval between. No interval before the first one goes out. All lights remain off until circuit is restarted with main switch.

I have put together a quick pass at the code, but I need to test it. I'm still learning, so I want to test it to be sure I'm not giving you messed up code

I have put together a quick pass at the code, but I need to test it. I'm still learning, so I want to test it to be sure I'm not giving you messed up code
Oh, wow. I don't know what to say. I was just trying to find a guide to the code language and such, but thank you for the effort

Here is a rough schematic. You probably need series resistors for the LEDs, I left them out for ease of drawing. The zip folder is the tested code. It's set up for a Arduino Nano, but it can be adjusted for an Uno as well.

Schemtic.jpg

Attachments

• LimeyBuilds_Sketch.zip
    189 KB · Views: 88
There are Example programs in the Arduino Compiler, and there website is pretty helpful Arduino Reference - Arduino Reference . They also have a forum on there site where you can ask questions, It's one of the easiest languages to learn.