1995 Jumanji Hunter: Van Pelt

IronRanger88

Ok, ok... I know this thread has been done in the past, but it's been 10 years and all of those links and images are dead.

The list of items in the costume:
-Pith Helmet (with spike)
-Black collared long sleeve shirt
-Red Tie, black/gold pin
-Khaki Military style jacket
-Leather belt with shoulder strap
-Black/red cape with leather collar
-Khaki jodphur pants
-Tall Black Leather riding boots (partial lace up with calf covers)
-Gun (two styles)

HELMET
The closest thing I can find in real life is an 1800's Boer War helmet. It's much taller and odd than most Pith Helmets, but finding a "real" one is not practical. There are no modern replicas that exist that come close.

I've been working on design for a few months, but I'm having the darnedest time.. I've got plenty of screen shots from the Blu Ray, but there has got to be at least 5 versions, cause this is a pain in the butt to get good shots of the whole helmet with the exact same shape and height. There was one sold with a jacket a few years back and I lost all the pictures, so if anyone has anything that might help, DM me.

The spike is pretty standard, Link orient has a good selection. They're also going to take my 3d design if I can ever finish it and make it into a real helmet for about $300. SO that'll be cool if I ever get it done.

Attachments

• helmet front.jpg
    helmet front.jpg
    101.9 KB · Views: 492
  • Helmet left.jpg
    Helmet left.jpg
    114.2 KB · Views: 1,700
  • spike1.jpg
    spike1.jpg
    3.9 KB · Views: 303
  • HSP-001.jpg
    HSP-001.jpg
    69.5 KB · Views: 706
  • Icollector.jpg
    Icollector.jpg
    92.2 KB · Views: 321
I hadn't noticed how tall and pointy the pith helmet is!

Pith helmets in endless variety were worn by many different armies, and if you go down that rabbit-hole you might find that it's an Italian army or Chinese army or who knows what helmet.