1/18 Tie Fighter Companion

yaris

Sr Member
Last edited:
Re: Tie Fighter 1/18 Scale...Where to Get One??

On this forum...no Tie Fighter experts...??

Wow..that's just...scary...:confused

I'm not expert by any means. I would suggest you to get the Hasbro legacy collection tie fighter instead. The legacy collection Tie has the same dimensions as the one you posted. but it comes with a more realistic accurate cockpit design.
ebay might be your best bet to get one for a lot less

hope that helps

Thank you GTI and newmag for your comments and advice.

The price for the scale I wanted was too much. $200 was crazy money for a Tie Fighter at the 1/18 scale.

I got this at the local toy store...$20

The wings are not to scale, but I like the pod scale;)....so I will build new wings to suit.

Attachments

• IMG_0886.JPG
    IMG_0886.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 228

Hey there, Yaris.

I'm no TIE expert but I know my Hasbro TIE's though. The best TIE Fighter to use would be the Shadows Of The Empire TIE Fighter as it was the first to feature the more accurate cockpit ball and the large wings as well. Since it was made for the 3.75" figures it's in the perfect size for the Hero series X-Wing. The only fault with it is that the wings are either too big or the cockpit is undersize for the wings.

Here is a photo of both X-Wing and TIE together.

12112467_10207745424143786_7554943414670800656_n.jpg

That is extremely expensive for a TIE. You can definitely find them cheaper on Ebay. Even here in Australia I can get one of these TIE's (the same one in the Amazon link) for $55 AUD.

I'm moding my Hasbro hero x wing and I'm looking for a similar scale tie fighter to go with it. I believe the Hasbro x wing is 1/18th.

I found this on amazon, quiet expensive but if a similar scale I think it would be prefect. Any advice would be great, thx

https://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-La...470830068&sr=8-16&keywords=hasbro+tie+fighter

Hey there, Yaris.