Last of Us Clicker Face Mask

Rens

I've started working on a Clicker mask from Last of Us.

The sculpt is made of Monster Clay and I intend to cast it, though I'm not sure in what yet. Some kind of foam urethane, maybe? I don't have a lot of experience with foam latex. Would love some ideas.

I'm trying to make my own interpretation of a clicker rather than a strict recreation of the in-game model. I'm drawing on shelf fungi and portabella mushrooms for inspiration.

I roughed in the form:
IMG_6877.jpg

Today I started playing with the textures
IMG_6882.jpg

I'm hoping to finish it up by the end of the month/mid April
Thanks for looking!:D

Attachments

• IMG_6878.JPG
    IMG_6878.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 231
Tell me you played it Rens and now no other game compares to it. The game is a freaking masterpiece, and now i'm terrified of the Cordyceps fungus. lol

I'm super excited about this sculpt Rens, it's off to an awesome start.
I've got no advice for ya 'cause the whole casting process is new to me. But I will cheer from the sidelines and look forward to see the process. lol

Looking great so far. Look forward to following your progress on this build. I absolutely loved that game......perfection!!

Thanks guys!

@ JonKross, my husband and I tag team games... one plays while the other watches. So I watched on Last of Us while he played and he watched when I played Assassin's Creed Brotherhood (or my second playthrough on Skyrim, I can't remember). Last of Us was amazing (though I was tearing up by the end). When we get our copy back (we lent it to a friend), I think I'm gonna give it a playthrough myself, if I can emotionally handle it :p

looking forward to seeing the progress on this, anything Last of Us is good in my book (except maybe the unecessary movie ;))

awesome work, and the texture looks great! TLOU is definitely one of my all-time favourite games (all of the cries). Look forward to seeing the finished piece!

Thanks guys!