cadeus' 2014 Jun-Jul Sculpture Contest Entry

Cadeus

Sr Member
Hello, everybody! :) I am a big fan of sculpting and I lurk in this forum quite a bit, but I haven't sculpted anything in a while. I decided to enter this contest because it'll be fun. I don't expect to win, cause the talent in here is just crazy good, but I will enjoy the challenge. I am a model builder and a sculptor as a hobbyist. I am 38 years old and I have been sculpting since 1994, so I have some skill...

This contest is judged by originality, skill and wow-factor. Originality is the hard part. Everything that can be done has been done in some way, shape or form. But since this is for fun, I decided on a hybrid concept. I will post a cartoon I found that illustrates my concept and see if anyone can guess:

et.jpg
(this is not my art. credit goes to the artist who created it.)

When I started googling for references I realized my concept may not be new, but my interpretation will be unique and posses that "WOW" factor, I hope. Anyway, I didn't find any sculptures or pics of exactly what I had in mind, so it seems original enough. I will post a drawing of my concept as soon as I work out the details. This is gonna be fun! :D
Thanks for looking, everyone