Well, I got my Masterle helmets...

Icemanjj

I've been out of town for a few months, but I figured I'd post on here about my Masterle helmets that took forever to arrive. I wanted to let him respond to my messages and whatnot first, but he won't, so now I've given up... So yes, I did indeed receive them...and they arrived as $600 worth of garbage.

The quality on these things is nowhere NEAR what he shows in his costume that he constantly shows off (or in the photos/ description that he listed for the helmets initially). The gold paint on the Ironman mask is smudged and smeared with fingerprint marks. The damn thing wasn't even sanded from the looks of it (especially the faceplate). It looks like it came out of the cast poorly, but he decided to paint it anyways. I can't fix it without sanding it myself and repainting it. The foam parts were hot glue gunned in a rush, and have mostly fallen off. The face mask and hinge (which I paid extra for) do not open properly. In fact, the hinge doesn't even keep the faceplate up (unlike the ones shown in his pics). You have to physically hold the faceplate up, because if you try and flip it up like his pics, it will not work. The eyes have glue around them, so when you turn them on, you see outlines of glue on the FRONT of the eyes. The quality of the War Machine helmet is equally disgusting (that one actually arrived broken).

I'll upload some pics as soon as I pick up my camera from my friend, but suffice to say, I'm extremely disappointed with the product I paid for from Anthony.... These things were going to be the main part of me and my friend's Ironman costumes for Halloween, and now we're scrambling for an alternative (we've already begun work on our armors). I hate to come across as a whiny new guy, but I'm just choked that we paid $600 for these helmets compared to the quality that guys like Finhead, Masked Rider, TMP and Dark Asylum are producing. Live and learn I guess, eh? :thumbsdown

*UPDATE: PICS ON PAGE 2*