Three dark knights by Halloween (Pic Heavy)

nbehling

Ok, here goes. I have been a member of The RPF for a while now but have not posted much. Please forgive me if I commit any RPF sins. I not exactly sure how all the posting things are supposed to work.

Last christmas I promised three friends of mine I would make them Dark Knights for this years Christmas. I have been gathering materials (also a lot of procrastination)and now its time for the big push. They all live in different town so there will be no duplicates at the same party.

I work as a graphic designer so I have been tracing the suit from reference photos and from Sonjou ( http://www.therpf.com/f24/tdk-foam-pattern-design-costume-build-pic-heavy-139619/ ) templates. I soon realized it was easier to create my own for what I was doing but I don't want to short anybody on credit because it was used for reference.

The plan is to scuplt the suit armor using monster clay and plastilin clay. Make the mold out of ultracal and the amor pieces will be made of latex. (Sorry I am not up on the sculpture lingo). 196831_10100231846215527_799228869_n.jpg197318_10100276564000727_720725005_n.jpg528536_10100310439234487_213160036_n.jpg
0211032209.jpgphoto (4).JPGphoto (5).JPGphoto (6).JPGphoto (3).JPG

FInished the rib armor sculpt. casted it and made my first pull last night. It is a bit rough. any thoughts on how to improveup the mold after it is made? photo (4).JPG

Last edited:
Here is my first pull of the abs and ab straps. I did them separately so I can adjust for different sizes. I will glue and paint them tonight
photo.JPG

Last edited:
I have made a lot of progress. I will be adding more photos in a bit.

Attachments

• photo 1.JPG
    photo 1.JPG
    20.7 KB · Views: 260
  • photo 3.JPG
    photo 3.JPG
    18.4 KB · Views: 256
  • photo 5.JPG
    photo 5.JPG
    15 KB · Views: 289
I finally got the thumbnail to attach by changing it to a png file. not sure why. Still trying to figure this all out.