NCR Veteran Ranger WIP

CplSharko

Hello everybody!

About 2 or 3 weeks ago, I got the idea into my head that I'd build my very own NCR Veteran Ranger costume from Fallout New Vegas. While I am completely new to pepakura, resining and prop-building in general, I would like to post a few pictures of what I have here, seeing as how this community would be the best place to get feedback on my efforts. (Sorry about the pictures; I didn't think I'd be posting these anywhere on the internet, so I didn't really get 'proper' work in progress pictures)

The thing has been resined, sanded and is ready for bondo. (There's a video on my youtube channel with the results of that (cplsharko)).

So... if you read this, thanks for taking the time. Feedback of any kind is appreciated, and a huge shout-out to Kommissar for providing a proper WIP instructional thread; it's helped my out immensely.
Picture%20008.jpg

Nice to see another NCR Vet Ranger pop up! I'm about 75% through mine, plan on wearing yours to any specific upcoming con? I'll be debuting mine at San Diego Comic Con 2011.

No plans as of yet, but my eyes are peeled for anything. For the lulz, I planned on doing my daily routine with the entire costume on. Otherwise, Halloween will be the very latest. I live in British Columbia, so I doubt I'd be able to see you at San Diego Comic Con, although it would be nice.

Alright, so it's been a good while since I last posted anything, so here's what I've done.

View attachment 57939

It's come along, but at a snails pace. All I've managed to really do is bondo the helmet. It may just be me, but I think the lens is too close to the helmet, which isn't creating the desired effect. The helmet also seems a bit wide, but again, that may just be me.

I also managed to find a California Republic flag.

View attachment 57940

It almost seems a shame to alter it; it looks pretty nice on my wall.