Gears of war complete pep.

Peoples26

What it do RPF? First thing first, I am a noob so get all your jokes out. I'm a man i can handle it.

2nd, I wont to give credit to Spartan051 and Maj. Pain over at the 405th for the pep files. And thanks to Sulla here at the RPF, we work together and he has been letting me pick his brain.

I'm new to Pepakura, I've completed 2 pep files before getting into the gears files. 1 iron man helmet and 1 HD iron man helmet. After completing those, this armor was very easy for me to complete.

I've played around with resin with the iron man helmets but that didn't work out well. I've been reading a lot threads on how to resin halo armor so i think i have a pretty good hang on it now, but still kinda worried about doing it. Just asking for a little help thanks.

DSC00954.jpg
DSC00951.jpg

Are you asking for tips on how to use/apply resin to a pep build like this? I don't know the answer, but I wanted to help start the dialog if possible.

-Resin the exterior of the suit.
-Fiberglass the inside.
-Apply filler onto exterior, this will allow you to round edges and get details in, rather
than keeping those jagged pep edges.
-Sand the filler to get your details
-Prime
-Paint

-Resin the exterior of the suit.
-Fiberglass the inside.

when you say "fiber glass the inside" do you mean, use fiber glass chop mat/paper towels/fiber cloth with resin on top?

because im working on my first pep ever, and after a couple layers of just resin on the inside i was much happier with those results than when i applied the fiber material.

when you say "fiber glass the inside" do you mean, use fiber glass chop mat/paper towels/fiber cloth with resin on top?

To be clear, the fiberglass chop/mat/cloth is what gives the structure of the armor strength... without it, the armor will just crack or break under normal abuse. The chop/mat/cloth goes on the UNDERSIDE (interior) of the aromr, because you want the exterior of the armor to be as smooth as possible.