Doc's foam/fiberglass work + Mark 42 painted pieces

Re: foam with rondo+ finally satisfied with abs with suttle weathering caused by bore

awesome work doc! I'm still fairly new at this. but between You, stealth, darkside, and numerous guys on this forum, one can make a hell of a costume using various methods. I was wondering if you use a specific amount of resin, bondo and hardener? ex> 1/2 cup of each and a 2 inch strip of hardener? And are you applying it with the provided plastic spatula? thanks again

Ive worked with filler a long time that I just Eyeball it. Put amount I think I'll need for section but that sounds about right, Take a look at sniggles comment above and thats exactly how I do it. The bondo I buy doesnt come wit a spatula...lucky lol Iuse a squeggee like plastic for covering big areas and old baseball cards for smoothin

hey doccc !!! what if i already sealed my parts with pva glue :/ like i made a new process that close completely the pores its 6 diluted layes and 1 straight layer ? can u make a test with that one ? if it doesnt work will i need to spray mod podge over the pva ??
thanks my friend !!

Are ya asking if I can test it? then answer is no but you can:behavelol Good idea omarbou, If ya think that the foam pores are sealed, to me sounds like ya sealed it good who knows ya may stumble on somthin better, :)

@andy:
From what I've gathered from his past comments in this thread, he said he mixed the bondo/resin 50-50, then added hardener until the mix was a nice pink color
Red = too much hardener
Grey = not enough hardener

I hope that's the answer you were looking for :)

I've been following that method myself and the mix has come out great

Couldnt of put It better myself. Im a copy n paste yr comment next time someone asks how to :thumbsup

Re: foam with rondo+ abs and weathering