1:6 Predator Biomasks original and customs.

ONEYE

Sr Member
I have been working on a large scale custom 1:6 scale Hot Toys Predator diorama. Weapons (Predator and non-Predator), trophy skulls (various real and fictional), as well as the biomasks (biohelmets) have been collected over the years. Some customized by myself, others will be identified by the artist. I have also included non-Predator masks/helmets used by humans, etc.... Those I hope to show tomorrow after taking the pictures, editing and uploading.

I am just a novice with the handicap of no depth perception. My tools are strictly water based acrylics and paint brushes. I've used bits and pieces from various things in my customs, from the broken end of a green translucent paintbrush handle to a Spawn IV eyepiece.

Since there are many masks (I'm always "hunting" for more) in this wall, for masks which are copied, I've painted them differently, added/removed parts. This is wall one of three walls in the diorama.

I chose three walls, to go with the trio laser lights theme the Predator's use. There will be a Trophy Skull wall with 1:6 scale skulls (or as close to the scale as I can get/afford). Some of those skulls will be real the others fictional. Again, I will identify my work, and the work of others.

The third/last wall will be the "Armory". Here you'll find Predator and non-Predator weapons. In my way of thinking, Predator's would also collect the weapons of their prey. They are collectors and I can't see them leaving cool stuff behind.

Enough of the introduction, on to the pictures. Please go to my Picasa online photo albums to see more pictures. I will do my best to not go overboard, but it's hard not to do this. I'm a big Predator fan and... I almost forgot to mention, the diorama will have lights, but will be subdued lighting, that's another reason why I kind of went wild with the metallic paints.

Comments are welcome as is advice.

Picasa Web Albums - ONEYE - Hot Toys 1:6 ...