Batman Begins Closet

EchoSix

I'm going to be diligently starting the process of making an accurate closet from Batman Begins. I've been "contracted" to build one and I need some more information than what's available through screen grabs and production interior shots.

This closet will be going beyond the fan made ones that we've seen over time. I'm a self employed carpenter/woodworker with a modest shop. So I'm gonna' be able to dedicate some serious effort into doing it as close as possible, as far as hardware, material, finish and quality.

What I need are exterior dimensions and a possible photo of the full front exterior, with doors closed. The inside is the easy part. But I'm wanting to make the doors as accurate as can be.

This is the best I can come up with, from a screen grab...

cap001-2.jpg

If anyone can point me in the right direction as to who would have been part of that bit of the film or if anyone has any knowledge about this at all, please email me at echosix (at) sbcglobal (dot) net.

Thanks. :)

Thanks. And yeah... I'm looking forward to it too. I wasn't aware of how much info I HAVE gathered, but to do it properly, I need to find access to the style wardrobe they used.

Nobody knows?

Yeah, I've seen the one that one of the Bobs made. Theirs is great, as far as scale and quality, but the wood isn't accurate and it's just a facade, of course.

I'm looking to make an accurate piece of furniture, exactly as in the film, rather than just three walls. My guess is though, that the drawers on the rear inside wall, are completely aesthetic and non-functional...

ClosetSceneFinished5.jpg

I would have thought that someone here would have had a hand in the film. Or at least knowledge of someone who knew someone involved.

Last edited:
Okay, I've been shown some PRETTY heavily detailed pictures of all sides of this closet. Even the workings of the locks and gears for the insides of the doors. The exterior of the doors are pretty daunting.