Metal Gear Solid Props - Guns, Gear and Gadgets

vengecore

This is my first post of my personal props. I Work in the Airsoft Industry and pride my self on my knowledge of firearms both Real and replica. I am a Giant MGS fan and I'd like to share my replicas based on the franchise with the RPF.

Here are 2 of my MGS Replica Airsoft Guns

First my KSC MK23 with LAM and KSC Silencer (SOLD minus Silencer)

3551357737_cc65d986ac.jpg

3551350855_89e250aeae.jpg

And I'd like to introduce my latest project, WE Wilson's Operator. It is essentially a WE TAC 1911. I modded KSC M1911A1 Grips to fit and installed a NineBall (CW) Threaded Barrel for the TM 1911. The Silencer, Which I admit isn't the perfect replica of the in-game model, is a AA the OD Lower is 4 coats of Krylon Camo Green. I have retrofitted a WA Mag Well funnel to fit but the Mag's bumper is to shallow for proper us of the extended well. (Update I have since given the grips a dark Tan drybrush to replicate the look of real wood grips)

PARTS LIST:

External upgrades and Mods:
PDI Delta Hammer ($80)
Nine Ball Clockwise Threaded Outer Barrel for Tokyo Marui M1911 ($72)
Silver 3-hole trigger ($30)
Wilson Combat Mag well for WA Pistol ($50) Modified to fit, one of a kind
Wilson Combat barrel bushing for WA Pistol ($25)
Real Steel Wilson's Long recoil rod ($20)
KWA 1911 grips, dry brushed for wood grain effect.

Internal Upgrades and mods:
PDI M1911A1 6.01 Tight Bore Barrel ($45)
Nine Ball VSR-10 Hop Up Bucking ($20)
Enhanced recoil spring
Shimmed mag seals for better fit

MGS4 Snakes operator by Vengecore, on Flickr

Last edited:
Re: Metal Gear Solid 4 Props - Snakes Operator

WELCOME DEAR MGS FAN!
(sorry for the emphasis, but as you can imagine I'm a HUGE fan too...;))

I love the MK23, still my favourite weapon from the game (well, maybe with the railgun!)

But that operator is AWSOME!