building vader anh replica

jamiemp

RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
ok guys i decided to buy that larbel off of luuke.
mpp1.jpg

i was just wondering what i need to make it screen accurate and how to go about doing that. ANY info would be great. this is my first time building mpp.
i want it as screen accurate as possible. do i need to switch out parts and where can i get parts from?
thanks
jamie

In addition to the 2 parts listed above, you'll also need this http://www.blast-tech.com/products_beltClips_DR-2.asp

And you should bookmark these pages:

http://www.partsofsw.com/ Owned and operated by our own LonePigeon

and http://lightsaber.web5.jp/print/index.html

Here's the deal with the bent nail. The clamp lever is basically two parts, a threaded rod and the lever itself. Sometime either during or prior to assembly, the rod was busted. The prop department took a nail with a large head (large enough to not pass through the sidebars) threaded it through the clamp, and bent the nail to keep the clamp...well, clamped. Then they took the lever part of the assembly and glues it down over the bent part of the nail so that it looked like the lever was intact. For accuracy, do it this way. For all intent and purposes, you could just leave the clamp assembly stock.

Hope it helps.

-Fred

thanks for the help guys
are there any sites that have pics of a true screen accurate one?
would it work if i compare it to the MR anh saber(with exception of grip count)?

I managed to make a fake nail that held the clamp together.