Crimson Hood

I've always been a bit of a Red Hood fanboy, and I never had really picked up too many of his comics until I saw the new revamp. DC is bringing Red Hood to almost be the Punisher of the DC universe, and the suit matches it. If you haven't seen the suit before here's what it looks like.
View attachment 847370
As soon as I saw the design I fell in love with it, and I knew I needed one. I've typically worked with pepakura and foam, so I wanted to try something new for this one: sculpting. Now, just a warning, I'm 17 and this is my first time sculpting a mask out of clay, so it's not professional quality, WIth that being said, I'm very happy with the end result. So, I did a ton of research and settled on using monster clay for this, I've used it before when sculpting my Nien Nunb mask, and it seemed pretty good for hard edge work. View attachment 847371View attachment 847372View attachment 847373
Sculpting started out a little rough, I had to scrap several versions before this, the difficult part was finding a design that still was recognizable as the outlaw suit, but brought it to the real world and fit the dimensions of my face. Aside from this, the eyes were by far the most difficult part of the sculpt, everything I did seemed to look off or weird compared to the original design. I settled on a design that had longer eyes, that I could make smaller after casting.
View attachment 847375View attachment 847374View attachment 847376