Han Solo..anyone?

jbarela

Hello all, trying to do the last minute costume and need my rpf family help to locate the best costume pieces. My biggest concern is the vest..Solos ANH vest seems to be very small on him and the vest I saw online is a huge full size vest which does not look right at all. Who makes the best vest,pants and shirt? Who is making the best ANH belt? Thank you all in advance. Super excited..

I made a few belts, but it is really easy for you as well. I can help you out with that if you like.

Thank you for your response..hoping to find o e made already. I must express my disappointment here though..been a member for almost 20 years here..115 views but only you offered to help. Guess this is a lost cause forum these days..

Okay, I'll bite.

I clicked on this thread expecting to see a Han Solo WIP (or completed) thread, based on the thread's title. Seeing as I have zero knowledge about Solo's getup, and seeing that you were asking for people who DID have knowledge of his getup, I clicked away. Zero help, I know.

Maybe change the thread title to something more specific? It's a bit vague at the moment. If you want help ID'ing vendors, why don't you say so in the thread title? The more specific you can be, the better. Maybe the next 115 people to check-in to this thread might actually point you in the right direction.

SB

I have dressed up as various characters a few times. I figured out that tightening up things is usually important for making it look right. I would experiment with safety pins until I figured out what I wanted and then have alterations done at the seams.

When I tried to achieve it with off-the-shelf items (just choosing smaller sizes) it wouldn't work. The arms/shoulders and legs would be getting too small before the waist/abdomen got small enough. I usually ended up with slight under-sizing + more fabric removed at the seams.