Bane Akrham Origins

Karma755

I got a few questions, I was hoping to start a new project on the bane in Arkham Origins but being a newbie I don't know where to start and feel a bit overwhelmed. If anyone could direct me in the right direction that would be great.

I would start with a muscle suit - a REALLY big muscle suit. For the backpack you may be able to find a Pepakura file somewhere online (if you have a 3D printer - or have access to one - I remember seeing a 3D model that someone had made.) The Venom tubes look like transparent tubes filled with green liquid, although you could look for transparent green tubes instead - maybe 2 inches in diameter?

The best piece I can give you is collect lots and lots of reference images from as many angles as you can! If you have the game you can unlock character trophies that let you look at a character in 360 degrees and zoom right in - this would be great for getting every angle of the costume. (Alternatively, there are quite a few videos on YouTube that show all of the game’s character trophies.)

And hope some of this helps, and gives you a starting point for putting together your costume.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Hi Karma,

Here's one model of Bane,although I am not sure which one you prefer:
https://www.models-resource.com/mobile/injusticegodsamongus/model/17971/

As an alternative you could use a bulky model (e.g.: Colossus) as a foundation for your suit where you then add detailing afterwards with 2mm foam:
https://www.models-resource.com/mobile/marvelscontestofchampions/model/17088/

My advice would be to divide the entire figure into separate sections that you scale individually,otherwise it won't fit you.Then open and unfold in pepakura designer 4 (free software).
-Put templates on roll of EVA foam
-trace and cut out the pieces with box cutter/hobby knife/Exacto knife
-heat-seal them briefly with heat gun
-use glue gun to connect them
-three layers of mixture acrylic gel+white woodglue