My Gonk droid build

Markas1976

I finished my tie fighter at end of may and as I entered June I was a bit lost I'd counted on the tie fighter build to see me thru till my holiday. I had managed to get hold of materials quicker than I thought and spent many hours some days working on it so managed to knock a good 3 wks of my expected time to make it.
So I decided I'd make a gonk a nice smaller easier droid build so I studied the pictures I had to decided what I may need and sizes and what I would do for his stability etc.

DSC_9068.JPG
I knew making him was in back of my mind and one day at work I saw the soap dispensers being chucked out as new company was taking over and things was gona b all new. As I looked at them lying in a box flat I began to see gonk's feet so thought ok I'm taking 2 of them home .
So I did and with a good old black spray paint viola we have worthy gonk feet ☺.

DSC_9075.JPG
Then I cut holes into the tops of them yes Ud think that should have been done first but I didn't wana use these dispensers as gonk's feet till they was sprayed and I could see if they would look good first.
Plus I gave them a tiny top up paint on top anyway once was finished the feet-leg bases ☺

Life size seth I'm sure I have him going up at around 1.1-1.2 metre I'm sure in inches Its around 42-44 approx ☺

Last edited:
DSC_9073.JPG
Then I put the metal pole into the foot hole. I acquired the poles at a local dump-waste place for £1 each I got 2 one for inside each leg for strength and more stability

DSC_9072.JPG
When I bought this black ribbed piping from a local builders yard I checked the metal pipe in precious pic fitted thru the hole of this which it did with ease.
So I added the black ribbed plastic piping down over the metal pipe which was already thru the foot hole the tighter the hole is cut for metal pipe to go thru the better it will stand although I have another thing I'm gona do to help with this even more soon

- - - Updated - - -

DSC_9076.JPG