Making V Costume from V for Vendetta

ShatterSt0rm

Hi All,
I'm completely new to cosplay and while looking for resources I was referred here by more than one source for assistance. I've attempted my own searches online but am struggling to come up with great options. I'm hoping you all could point me in great directions. Are there brands, sites, people that the cosplay community swears by that I could be directed to?

I'm attempting to create a movie look-a-like V outfit from the V for Vendetta movie as my basis, but interested in some comic book elements throwbacks as that is the original. Below is a list of things I'd like to assemble to create as authentic as possible costume as possible. I want it to be high quality so it can last a while. Below that are other links to threads I've found on RPF.

Finally, I'd like this to be a modular costume. If you consider V as black clothes with the mask, wig, and a hat, then the clothes can be changed for different regions and times such as Cowboy, Renaissance, Victorian, etc. I've even considered a white colored V outfit.

I'm attempting to create a Costume Vision Board in Evernote, though it's not the best as the mobile app limits the number of pictures that can be attached by phone and that's how I'm taking pictures of the comic for reference. I'm willing to include links to my pictures, Evernote Notes, etc. I don't want to just make this for myself but also pass this on to help others.

Visible Clothes:

• Hat - Looking to acquire movie and comic book styles.
  • Hair/Wig, dark brown - Can be synthetic, but would ultimately like a real hair wig.
  • Mask - I want as movie authentic as possible, high quality. I currently have a high quality Rubies Mask, but the eyes, mouth, and nose are open and not covered in black. I want to resolve that issue.