Thefive0

I’m hoping for a clean build from scratch. I’m a moderately skilled carpenter hoping to learn as I go.

my first debate is where to put my HIC. The first 2 photos are on the left side of my theater room. The enterance is on the left side of the photo and and the theater screen is on the far right.

44F80F0A-21DC-411C-8535-17191F0CBE59.jpeg4B2FE61A-2E2E-414B-9803-234F752E9881.jpeg

These photos are on the right side of the room and allow for a better view when you walk in.

74B8D90C-3E0D-4BA7-B5B0-BA3A305B4DAD.jpegA6BE9233-655F-487A-B886-81627412CB9C.jpeg

My dilemma is trying to create an isolated wall for han or implement him in with my display that is already there. The display wall is what you will see right when you walk it but han may bother us when we watch movies.

Any suggestions are appreciated....

Last edited:
It looks to me that Han might bother you no matter which side he is on. Perhaps a set of curtains that open from the center with a draw rope to cover Han when you watch movies?

Mark

Can't wait to see your build!

Just a thought, if you pulled your seats closer to the screen, Han could be place behind you and given a wall of his own. Create enough space to walk around the seats for closer viewing obviously. You'd still get a great reveal on him when entering the room and he'd be out of sight while watching movies.

My two cents.

I thought about that too. My plan is to add another row of seating and raise the back by building a platform. I love the thought though. I’m hoping he doesn’t look to cluttered on one of the sides.

that is one beautiful setup! i envy your ceilings! i live in a basement apartment, with drop ceiling tiles... these suckers leak dust on a daily bases...