Optimus Prime Massive 9 Foot Build

Zedscience

I'm new to therpf as a poster and I'm hoping to contribute as for the last five years I was just stealing peoples ideas and getting tips on how not to suck.
I poured tons of time into a 9 foot Groot Cosplay, My Starlord build (which my son wears now), a Rocket Raccoon build (which my youngest son wears) and other Guardians stuff, and it's gotten about as good as I can make it. I'm pretty proud of how well it shaped up and I even got invited to be a "cosplay" guest at the Calgary Winter Expo. I couldn't have done it without lurking about on theRPF and getting tips from other Groot builds...so thank you.

groot 1.jpggroot christmas.jpg

So...now it's on to the next build for my family- a 9 Foot Optimus Prime!

Last edited:
Using the awesome pep files I found on some defunct website here
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/172dDqP7C7i9WPfV8VqDS4ny8xOhx1KSi?usp=sharing

It's scaled for a freaking monster, 9 foot fall cosplay.

Pictures of the Work in Progress.

- - - Updated - - -

I printed the pep files, taped them together and then cut them out of foam.

Here are a couple pictures of the work in progress.
https://www.facebook.com/jason.zack...10155416048578821.1073741876.578913820&type=3

I'll keep adding to the facebook album as it builds. Sorry I don't have time to upload image by image. Can't figure it out on my freaking phone.
Shoot me a message if you have any questions!

head 1.jpg
head and chest.jpg
head chest and stacks.jpg-PAXP-deijE.gif
head chest and groin.jpg
wearing half built assembly.jpg
full assembly rough built.jpg
Here is the pictures! Figured it out! The rough build is done, but I need to make the boots more stable and get some suspenders for the groin assembly. It topped out at 8'10

- - - Updated - - -

Some of the biggest issues I thought would be an issue but have not were:
1. Modding it to fit my stilts.
2. Putting it on on the stilts without falling over and killing my damn self.