BatMan+Cyborg=...

Lasombra

Hello everyone! I am not sure how many of you follow the Batman comic, but the new Dark Knights: Metal series has introduced seven evil Batmen from other realities (multiverses). Each one is a composite of Batman with another DC character. One of these Batmen is a composite of Batman and Cyborg (well, not exactly, but he is a product of Cyborg's technology). This character is known as Murder Machine-I've attached a photo here so you can see what it looks like.

This is the character I am planning to cosplay next. :)

Although I have experience with LED strips and electronics for costumes-I built a Tron costume whose disc and suit changed colors according to data sent from an app on running on my mobile phone-material is not my forte (I'm quite bad at it I'd say), and I have no experience with armor or 3D printing. To top it off, this character is brand new, so I'm trailblazing too.

The one thing I have noticed is that the character bears a passing resemblance to Iron Man (chest emblem, hand lasers), so I think I *might* be able to use an Iron Man 3D model as a starting point for this new costume, being careful to include paths for the LEDs and their covers as I transform it into the Murder Machine model. I could then size the model to fit me and have it printed. The cowl should not be too bad; I should just be able to modify an existing cowl model in the same fashion.

With that said, I have a few questions:

1) What do you think of my proposed approach above?
2) Could/Should this be made of aluminum if printed?
3) Any tips or suggestions on how to achieve the texture color? Any particular paints suggested?

Thank you! Sorry for my cluelessness!

22815534_10156599865027814_2996974493454013657_n.jpg