Blade Runner 2049 Joi's Emenator

Djblingbling1

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I hope im spelling that correctly, the emanator!

This is probably my favorite prop from the new film. Im no expert at 3D design by any means, but I thought by diving in maybe others with more talent would follow suite down the road.

StaticEmenator3.jpgaddedslot.jpg

Here is what I came up with...test printing one without the slot right now, and then will test that if the scale on this one checks out.

From looking at the limited stills, and photos I can find here is my figures:

-The emenator is about 6.5-7" long close, I scaled mine at 4" for the top and 2.5 for the bottom.
- It is pulled apart with two hands, and appears to be held in place by friction.
- There is a switch on the right side that activates the jingle and illuminates the light on the front.
- It only seems to be opened the first time it is synced. after that it dosnt appear open again (from my memory) until right before it is broken.

I will post updates as I have them!

Last edited:
I’m working on getting one of these made too. I spent quite a bit of time scaling by K’s hand but the measurements are close. Also I think the “joi” is a decal because it doesn’t look very raises and definitely not embossed.

I did it raised at first and didnt like it...It looks embossed to me, but a decal would be hard to do printed so I think its the best option for this. Id love an aluminum one with proper decals and all that. Im hoping to fit a plecter labs nano biscotte in it so I can have some Joi quotes, but I think ill have to scale it up a bit.

I plan on doing a rub on decal for the “joi”. I have to order some samples just to make sure they’ll work. I plan on casting mine in resin one I finish the master. It seems like it should be so simple but the more pictures I get the more complex it gets.

I hear you there! Stoked to see how yours turn out.