Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jun 2017
    Messages
    8
    Jun 20, 2017, 8:04 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #51

    @MrSouthpaw Yep that picture was pretty much horrible.

    (It's brown.)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	14980070216646181398457566351247.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	2.33 MB 
ID:	737754
  2. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    Jun 20, 2017, 8:51 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #52

    @garnt
    Awesome. Looks like it's in pretty good shape too.
  3. CJKent's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2011
    From
    Sydney, Australia
    Messages
    81
    Jul 10, 2017, 10:30 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #53

    It's a little dinged up, but it does the trick:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SAM_5089.JPG 
Views:	27 
Size:	6.65 MB 
ID:	742540
  4. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    Jul 10, 2017, 1:53 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #54

    As long as it works.
  5. CJKent's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2011
    From
    Sydney, Australia
    Messages
    81
    Jul 10, 2017, 6:57 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #55

    MrSouthpaw said: View Post
    As long as it works.
    Yeah, it's working now. I had to sideload Firmware 3.30 in order to sync it.

    Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
  6. Mercifull's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2016
    Messages
    16
    Jul 11, 2017, 3:29 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #56

    I have a Brown Zune but it's water damaged and doesn't hold a charge anymore despite replacing the battery. I suppose I'm now on the lookout for another one but this time the colour is immaterial as I can use the shell I already have. There's not many over here in the UK though
    Last edited by Mercifull; Jul 11, 2017 at 3:31 AM. Reason: Typos
  7. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    Jul 11, 2017, 4:14 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #57

    Maybe you can find a seller or a shipping service willing to ship one to the UK.
  8. Mercifull's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2016
    Messages
    16
    Jul 12, 2017, 3:26 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #58

    MrSouthpaw said: View Post
    Maybe you can find a seller or a shipping service willing to ship one to the UK.
    The one I have now came from America but I have to pay quite a lot of import fees and taxes on top of the item itself. That's why im hoping to find one in the UK or at least Europe so i can get it cheaply. If someone from the US was able to send me just the button pad it would fit into a small greetings card envelope and probably cost barely the price of a stamp... finding one however is the hard part.
  9. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    Jul 12, 2017, 5:11 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #59

    Well, hopefully you can get it sorted.
  10. CB2001's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2009
    From
    Madison, Florida
    Messages
    7,853
    4 Weeks Ago  Jul 13, 2017, 10:59 AM - What Zune was used in GOTG2? #60

    I happen to have a white one, as does my Dad. And I'm not planning on reshelling it. I like it as it is. I do however, have an idea I've been kicking around that may be able to have it be used.
  11. Utini! RPF Premium Member TIGCreations's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2016
    From
    Coruscant
    Messages
    488
    4 Weeks Ago  Jul 19, 2017, 11:40 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #61

    I just ordered a broken brown zune for 20 dollars. Hopefully I can reshell my black working one with its shell.
    Oh and I scored a TPS-L2 for an absolute steal. It's in good condition.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20170719-124007.png 
Views:	22 
Size:	3.08 MB 
ID:	745284
  12. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    4 Weeks Ago  Jul 19, 2017, 2:12 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #62

    That's a fair price for the Zune, and hopefully the other parts will be useful if you need replacements like the click-button circuitry.

    Nice walkman. Still looking for a TPS-L2 myself. One-day.
  13. Utini! RPF Premium Member TIGCreations's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2016
    From
    Coruscant
    Messages
    488
    4 Weeks Ago  Jul 19, 2017, 10:26 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #63

    MrSouthpaw said: View Post
    That's a fair price for the Zune, and hopefully the other parts will be useful if you need replacements like the click-button circuitry.

    Nice walkman. Still looking for a TPS-L2 myself. One-day.
    There was one on the bay (a TPS-L2) yesterday that was 95. I put It on watch, and no more than 30 min. after that someone bought it.
  14. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    3 Weeks Ago  Jul 20, 2017, 1:25 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #64

    TIGCreations said: View Post
    There was one on the bay (a TPS-L2) yesterday that was 95. I put It on watch, and no more than 30 min. after that someone bought it.
    I wish. If I saw that I would have bought it too. All I ever see are broken units for like $250-$300+ and working units for about $500+.
  15. Utini! RPF Premium Member TIGCreations's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2016
    From
    Coruscant
    Messages
    488
    3 Weeks Ago  Jul 20, 2017, 2:17 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #65

    MrSouthpaw said: View Post
    I wish. If I saw that I would have bought it too. All I ever see are broken units for like $250-$300+ and working units for about $500+.
    Lol. Mine was 175 working. Not a best offer or someone not knowing what they had. It said guardian of the Galaxy on the title.
    AND LOOKIE HERE!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170720_151011.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	4.36 MB 
ID:	745526
  16. Member Since
    Oct 2014
    From
    WA state
    Messages
    1,656
    3 Weeks Ago  Jul 20, 2017, 6:37 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #66

    TIGCreations said: View Post
    Lol. Mine was 175 working. Not a best offer or someone not knowing what they had. It said guardian of the Galaxy on the title.
    AND LOOKIE HERE!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170720_151011.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	4.36 MB 
ID:	745526
    Right on, maybe one day I can get one.

    Also, be very careful removing the components from the cases. You can accidentally torque the headphone jack the wrong way.
  17. Mercifull's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2016
    Messages
    16
    3 Weeks Ago  Jul 24, 2017, 4:38 AM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #67

    I found these ifixit guides extremely helpful when taking apart my Zune. Mine was water damaged when I got it and the bottom screws had rusted the heads off, I had to very carefully use a tiny drill bit to remove the duff screws trying hard so as not to drill through any important components.

    I have now managed to source from China a replacement click wheel flex so that I can repair my broken Play/Pause button. Fingers crossed it arrives in time for my next Con in August.
  18. Auel's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2010
    Messages
    66
    1 Week Ago  Aug 8, 2017, 9:39 PM - Re: What Zune was used in GOTG2? #68

    Hey guys, the digital version of GOTG 2 is out. And the Zune is indeed brown and the earphones are the Zune premium ones.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Zune.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	164.1 KB 
ID:	750339

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Zune2.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	176.8 KB 
ID:	750340

Similar Threads

  1. GOTG2: Awesome Mix Vol. 2
    E Williams, Marvel Costumes and Props
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Feb 2, 2016, 5:04 PM