Zuckuss helmet

Gonkdroid

i decided on building a zuckuss mask and or helmet, i figured a helmet would give good air flow and ventilation. im pretty new to sculpting but really wanted to make a zuckuss. i bought 10lbs of monster clay and didnt have a head and neck bust...so i opted for a giant ballon and paper mache...then fiberglass to strengthen the thing to support the weight of the clay. i made the front grill then began to add clay and sculpt. long story short i have made a mold and mother mold and after spending all my money on materials i have to wait for the fun part slush casting. so heres where i am at. 20170503_163711.jpg 20170503_163503.jpg20170503_163346.jpg

Is this your first try at sculpting? If it is, damn, you're a natural! That looks great :thumbsup
I can make a roundish kinda ball looking thing. Or I can mush the Silly Puddy on a newspaper, & pull the image up.

Thank you... yea this is pretty much my first sculpt, i did a bossk mask before with help, but this i made alone and cant wait to slush cast with the resin and see the thing in plastic. I will cut the eyes out and add mesh screens and the hoses will be maybe garden hoses with shoe goo for a organic look then painted. I might make a few copies if i get any interest from my garrison or anyone interested.

My son was yelling for me to come look, he loves the bounty hunters. Great job on the sculpt, looks fantastic, and the "garage" problem solving aspect helps provide new sculptors with a real world starting point. Not enough Zuckuss love in the SW universe, good to see someone bringing it back.

Awesome job

My wife has an approved Zuckuss costume. We went through many renditions of the robe and the harness, but it is complete. We were at Star Wars Celebration. If you saw a Zuckuss it was probably her. :D

1Front by Iggy, on Flickr