2017 Rogue One Moroff build

sitpadeshu

Ever since I saw the first images of Moroff from Rogue One I was fascinated by him. Even more so because I am a 5'4" woman. There was a special appeal in building a costume that would so fool the onlooker. :). I have finally decided to push him toward the top of my to-do list!

As more and more images emerged I began to put together a reference guide. I started doing research into various costumes that might give some good insight and started sourcing things I needed in tools, materials, supplies, tutorials, etc.

I can't add images from my phone, but I will soon! This will be the first time I document a build on RFP. :)

A little about me:

I've been costuming for 17 years. Started with LARPing and then moved to the SCA and 16th cent. costume and became a Laurel. I've had experience with wigmaking and all things soft good and textile. I started doing Star Wars costuming and joined the 501st 2 years ago and have 4 approved costumes. I loved the challenge and wanted to up the anty. I'm especially excited that I get to do something new and forge my own path.

A side note:

I love feedback and if you honestly feel a path I'm taking could be done more efficiently feel free to let me know (you might even change my mind), but I ask that you read my reasoning for doing something before simply interjecting an opinion. We all have different experiences and skills. I will be leaning heavily on mine for this and asking questions and researching when I don't know. Allow me the chance for that exploration. :). I love it!

I'm still pretty early in my research phase and I'm currently building BB-8 and need to finish before the premier so this will be slow going, but I'll share whenever I have something new.

Where I'm at:

Head and feet

I figured I would tackle the two critical parts first.