Another Black Series Mod: WIP HIGH ACCURACY BUILD

mwmuir12

Hello everyone, I debated for a while whether or not to make thread on my BS conversion, there are already plenty of threads already but I decided to anyway for two reason 1) I set out to make this helmet as accurate as possible to screen used/officially licensed versions of the helmet and 2) there are some gaps in the general knowledge of this process that seemed to be missing from most threads, and since I had to so some figuring out on my own I thought I would share for anyone else that has similar questions as I did when I started.

Before I go into the details I want to say while I'm setting out to make it as accurate as possible it still won't get that close due to the variablility in screen used helmets from shot to shot and the difference in the two licensed helmets I've been using for reference: Anovos and the Prop Shop that was only open for a short period of time, and I'm also fairly new at building props, I only started in July of 2016 so just about every process of this helmet involved some skill that I had never tried before, but I'm hoping the photos of my work give this thread some weight in credibility on the build. My helmet will likely fall between the two helmets I used for reference, I want the finish of the Anovos helmet, but the shape and structure are based more on the Prop Shop version as there is a brilliant thread on the Tested website of Adam Savage's Prop Shop helmet that has a ton of reference images. I'll touch on some of the subtle differences between the two. Finally I tend to rant and use more words that necessary to explain things and my thoughts tend to wander quite a bit resulting in writeups that may not flow very well, so if there is any confusion on any part of this writeup please ask or send me a private message! Enough rambling, on to the build!